Liebster Award

Ich habe Euch ja schon erzählt, dass Lindsey von https://lindseylivings.wordpress.com mich für den Liebster-Award nominiert hat. Hier kommt jetzt mein Beitrag dazu 🙂

I’ve told you that Lindsey from https://lindseylivings.wordpress.com   nominated me for the Liebster-Award. Here’s my post on it 🙂

3and3quarters.net_.png

I copied the rules from Lindsey. It seems there are different rules around, but I just like those:

Rules

  • Post it on your blog.   – done
  • Acknowledge the people/person who nominated you.  Thank you Lindsey!
  • Answer the questions given.   see below
  • Nominate people yourself.    That’s the tricky part!
  • Give them questions to answer. I wrote mine, but you can find some online. also below
  • End.

 

  1. How do you get ideas or inspiration for your blog?
    Ideas just keep coming. Great answer, isn’t it 😛
    I make it a point that I pay attention to small things in life. So there’s always something to smile and talk about.
  2. What’s a funny story you will never forget? Personally experienced or not.
    Don’t know if it is funny if I tell it. But anyhow, here it goes:
    I am pretty clumsy in the mornings before coffee. So during Sunday breakfast I dropped the pepper caster into my cup of coffee. Mr. Hubs cracked up watching me watch the pepper caster dumpling around in my coffee and then me trying to fish it out of the hot liquid.
    Peppered coffee is actually quite nice. You should try it.
  3. Do you sneak candy/food into the movie theater or buy it? Be honest
    I buy mine, but Mr. Hubs sneaks his in. He has dietary restrictions and isn’t allowed to eat the stuff they sell. We both buy the drinks though.
    In return we only go to the movies on Tuesday when they are half the price 😛
  4. What was your dream career as a child, and what is it now?
    I always wanted to be a secretary because of the nice cloths and pumps and make-up. Guess what my job is now?
    Is it still my dream career? Well, I guess it is. There are ups and downs in every job but basically I think I took the right decision
  5. If you had to eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?
    Pasta. Definitely. No doubt about that!
  6. What’s your biggest pet peeve?
    Oh, I have quite a few O.o
    I think the biggest is people interrupting me when speaking. Especially when I am answering a question they asked. So rude! Drives me nuts and often enough I just stop speaking at all until they notice.
  7. If you had the chance to go back in time and tell yourself one thing, would you? If so, what would it be?
    Go to the dentist and get your teeth done!
    Honestly, I hesitated a real long time. The dentist isn’t my favourite person although he’s really nice. But it wasn’t as bad as I feared. It never is! And I am so much happier now. You can exactly say when I went. You can see me smile on photographs since that very moment.
  8. What’s your favorite recipe either you or someone you know makes?
    Recipe? I can’t cook with recipes 🙂 I just throw things into the pot and stir.
    One of my favourite foods is the traditional Swabian meal of Linsen mit Spätzle. I recommend to everyone to check this out and add it to your list of comfort food.
  9. What’s something you struggle with when it comes to blogging which you can give advice to new bloggers?
    I didn’t immediately get how interacting here on WP worked. So if you start a blog, go out to other blogs and give honest likes and comments. You need to actively build your network. Just blogging your posts and not interacting with no-one will get you nowhere.
  10. What’s your favorite thing to do in your down time?
    Playing with my wool, doing any kind of needlework or spinning on my wheel. I also like to read books or wander around in other peoples blogs. I also like going out to reenactment or steampunk events. Just being busy in general 🙂

 

I nominate the following blogs:

Anna from https://fargaregardsanna.wordpress.com/

Bonny from https://bonnyknits.com/

Jim from Random Wrintings on the Bathroom wall https://mnghostt.wordpress.com/

Andy from https://cityjackdaw.wordpress.com/

misterpete4u from https://ourbetterhealth.org/

As I got all this in English I only nominated bloggers who post in English. That’s me being lazy *ahem*

It was so difficult with so many great blogs out there.

 

My questions for the nominees:

(I used some of Lindsey’s questions because I really liked them. I hope that is okay with you Lindsey)

  1. What’s guaranteed to cheer you up?
  2. If you could travel through time to when would you go? Future? Past? Why?
  3. Are there topics you avoid to talk about on your blog although you are interested in them?
  4. What’s a funny story you will never forget? Personally experienced or not.
  5. What was your dream career as a child, and what is it now?
  6. What’s your biggest pet peeve?
  7. If you had the chance to go back in time and tell yourself one thing, would you? If so, what would it be?
  8. What’s your favorite recipe either you or someone you know makes?
  9. What’s something you struggle with when it comes to blogging which you can give advice to new bloggers?
  10. What’s your favorite thing to do in your down time?

 

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Allgemein abgelegt und mit verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

6 Antworten zu Liebster Award

  1. lindseylivings schreibt:

    I loved reading this! I’m regretting putting the recipe question though, because now I want spaetzle and I JUST ate breakfast. Curse you haha. The coffee story is hilarious too! I like the new questions you added more than mine so now the award is better than before 🙂

    Gefällt 1 Person

    • portapatetcormagis schreibt:

      Did you get your Spätzle in the meantime? 😉

      Your questions were great and fun to answer. Much better than quite a few that I would have been able to come up with.

      Gefällt mir

      • lindseylivings schreibt:

        Nope, it’s only a German thing I’m pretty sure 😦 Nothing like it in Oz. Same with marzipan, and cheap spekulatius cookies! Aaah, so many good things we don’t have

        Gefällt 1 Person

      • portapatetcormagis schreibt:

        But making Spätzle yourself really is easy! All you need are eggs and flour. And for marzipan all you need are almonds, powder sugar and some rose water 🙂
        You better get going in your kitchen 😉

        Gefällt mir

  2. sepultura13 schreibt:

    Congratulations on your award – and congratulations to those who got your nomination.
    🙂

    Gefällt 1 Person

Kommentar verfassen

