Nicht aufräumen! / Don’t put things away!

Leute, meine Kamera ist immer noch verschollen O.O Das kommt davon, wenn man etwas zu ordentlich wegräumt. Ich habe sogar schon im Kühlschrank nachgeschaut. Meine Warnung an alle: Seid nicht zu ordentlich!

Guys, my camera is still gone O.O That’s what you get when you put your things away nicely. I even searched the fridge for it! My warning for you: Don’t be too tidy!

IMG_1019 (2)

Da ich keine Kamera habe, gibt es heute ein völlig zusammenhangloses Foto.

As I don’t have a camera, today’s photo is completely out of context.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Allgemein abgelegt und mit , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

15 Antworten zu Nicht aufräumen! / Don’t put things away!

  1. sepultura13 schreibt:

    Beautiful outfit! I love it…and the hat is spectacular!
    🙂

    Gefällt 1 Person

    • portapatetcormagis schreibt:

      Thank you 🙂
      In this picture you can hardly see anything of the hat. I linked you a post in which you can see the decoration on the hat. Yes, it does get attention 🙂
      And I love it because it is perfect in summer. It is light and big enough to shade my face and neck so I don’t have to carry a parasol around.

      https://schickesundschoenes.wordpress.com/2016/07/17/ist-steampunk-wirklich-teuer-is-steampunk-really-expensive/

      Gefällt 2 Personen

      • sepultura13 schreibt:

        Very, very nice! I’m envious of your sewing talents…the best I can do is mend hems and re-fasten buttons…
        😉

        Gefällt 1 Person

      • portapatetcormagis schreibt:

        I learned it by doing. And the internet knows everything. You can find nice tutorials out there. Of course, the best help I got was from fellow steampunks.

        Gefällt 1 Person

      • sepultura13 schreibt:

        Few fellow steampunks are willing to teach me anything – and, I’m too busy doing my own hair to fiddle with sewing, LOL!

        I learned a lot on YouTube on how to do the upkeep on my dreadlocks, which has saved me about $500 annually.
        🙂

        Gefällt 1 Person

      • portapatetcormagis schreibt:

        Hahahaha! I am quite quick with my hairdo. Just put on my wig on my 5 fine hairs. I can prepare this days in advance.
        Time for sewing!
        But I guess it would be tricky to find a wig to fit on dreadlocks

        Gefällt 1 Person

      • sepultura13 schreibt:

        I prefer my own hair, personally – others can use hairpieces if they wish…I choose not to.

        My hair is thick and long enough as it is…and my attentions are helping it grow thicker and longer!
        🙂

        Gefällt 1 Person

      • portapatetcormagis schreibt:

        Sounds like you have the perfect hair for all kinds of hairdos. Now I’m envious. My hair is fairly long but very fine and extremely straight. It can even drive hairdressers nuts.
        Every now and again I do my own hair but it can be convenient to grab the wig and put it on.

        Gefällt 1 Person

      • sepultura13 schreibt:

        When I did modeling, I wore hairpieces and wigs…doing the makeup took so much time, there wasn’t much left to fuss with hair, LOL

        I could probably come up with some awesomely elaborate hairstyles, now! One of these days, when I have a free moment, I’ll see what I can create…possibly by New Year’s Eve, at the soonest!
        🙂

        Gefällt 1 Person

      • portapatetcormagis schreibt:

        I only make a fuss when I go out to Steampunk events. But I refuse to spend more than 2 hours on make-up and hair (+ 1 hour the day before to paint the latex pieces and prepare the wig) *ahem*
        Yep, I’m nuts.

        Gefällt 1 Person

      • sepultura13 schreibt:

        Not nuts…“dedicated!“
        It’s all in the wording…
        XD

        Gefällt 1 Person

      • sepultura13 schreibt:

        …and, it only takes a half-hour for makeup – got the technique perfected!

        Hair is definitely another story, LOL!
        😉

        Gefällt 1 Person

      • portapatetcormagis schreibt:

        Oh, I can get my hair done in about 15 – 20 minutes. Place the Donut – that my grandma called rats‘ nest – and randomly arrange whatever hair hangs around to make it look like a birds‘ nest.
        Standard make-up isn’t a problem either. But I am vain! What takes time is the artificial latex eye and the metallic look and the „rivets“ around the face.

        Gefällt 1 Person

  2. Tante Tex schreibt:

    Ich habe vor einen paar Wochen tagelang einen wichtigen Zweitschlüssel gesucht. Vor ein paar Tagen fand ich ihn dann zufällig bei meiner Unterwäsche. Logisch. Hätte man ja gleich drauf kommen können. Da es sich bei dir um eine Kamera handelt, liegt sie ja vielleicht zwischen Handtüchern und Bettwäsche? 😉
    Auch out of context: lovely picture!

    Gefällt 1 Person

Kommentar verfassen

