Gute Vorsätze im August / August Resolutions

OK, es ist nicht Neujahr, aber dann bin ich eben mal meiner Zeit voraus. Ich habe heute einen Vorsatz gefasst.

OK, it’s not the time for a New Year’s resolution. But, well, I’ll just be ahead of my time. I made a resolution today.

IMG_1265

Der 1000-g-Strang / the 1000 g skein

Ich werde mich besser organisieren! Die letzten Tage und teilweise Nächte habe ich damit zugebracht, Wolle zu wickeln. Gefühlte hunderte von Kilometern Wolle! Diese Wolle wartete schon länger darauf, gewickelt zu werden. Das müsste nicht auf den letzten Drücker passieren.

I am going to be more organised! The last days and (in parts) nights I spent winding yarn. It felt like hundreds of kilometers of yarn! I’ve had this yarn for quite a while, actually. There was no reason to do this last minute.

IMG_1262

Der Wickelberg / Mount to be wound

Außerdem habe ich dieses Wochenende mal wieder die Gelegenheit zum Färben. Natürlich habe ich meine Wolle dafür nicht rechtzeitig bestellt. Sie kam gerade noch rechtzeitig. Vielen Dank an meinen lieben Nachbarn, der sie für uns entgegengenommen hat.

I am going to dye some more yarn this weekend. Of course I did not order the yarn well in advance. It arrived just in time. Thanks to our kind neighbour who took the parcel in for us.

IMG_1184 (2)

Ich brauche mehr davon! / I need more of this!

Wenn Du einen Tipp hast, wie man vernünftige Pläne macht und auch einhält: Gerne her damit 🙂

Oder bist Du eher auch der chaotische Typ und zwangsweise gut im improvisieren?

 

Should you have some advice how to make  proper plans and stick to them: please let me know!

Or are you rather a chaotic type of person who had to learn the hard way to be good at improvising things?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Allgemein abgelegt und mit , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

10 Antworten zu Gute Vorsätze im August / August Resolutions

  1. Elmeraldis schreibt:

    also Google Translate ist überfordert. gälisch?

    Gefällt mir

  2. lindseylivings schreibt:

    I’m super unorganized and I wish I had more useful information for you besides this: make lists! When you think of something, write it down and leave a notepad somewhere really centric so it’s easy to reach and you see it often. It could be things you need to do today or your grocery list but since I will forget what I told myself not to forget in twelve seconds flat I need them haha. Oh and the main reason I came was to say that I love you for putting your posts in both English and German!! Even if it’s not all of them. Since I suck at German and I get stuck reading it every other word, it’s nice to know the answer is right there. Anyway good luck getting organized 🙂 And have fun rolling up all that yarn haha

    Gefällt 1 Person

    • portapatetcormagis schreibt:

      I am really glad you like the two-language version 🙂
      We are several authors writing on this blog, this is why some posts are in German only. Look out for the author on the top of each post. For example, the ones about beads are from Elmeraldis. I know nothing about beads except that they are pretty 🙂
      I started to do posts in both German and English this year only. I go back to older posts every now and again to translate them. So if you find a post in English only, chances are there is a German only in the archives – and usually linked in the post of course 🙂

      Gefällt mir

    • portapatetcormagis schreibt:

      Thank you very much for the list idea. Sounds obvious but – hey, I am an absolute beginner at organising myself 😉 nothing fancy for me.
      I think I’ll combine this with Elmeraldis‘ idea of notes. I’ll make a list and then I pick the tasks according to their deadline. For those I’ll stick notes to basically everywhere 😉

      Know what? I’ve got some more yarn to wind! *sigh*

      Gefällt mir

  3. Elmeraldis schreibt:

    Zettel… ich sag nur Zettel … überall „Erinner-mich-Zettel“
    ohne meine Zettel hätte ich schon längst verloren =))

    Gefällt 1 Person

    • portapatetcormagis schreibt:

      Also, die Sache mit dem Einkaufszettel am Kühlschrank funktioniert. Könnte ich ja mal erweitern. Der Kühlschrank hat immerhin 4 Seiten 🙂

      Gefällt mir

  4. Haaaaageeee, Rapannnthe. Haaaage.Ou de Maulwurn.

    Gefällt 1 Person

    • portapatetcormagis schreibt:

      😀 😀
      Bringt der Spruch was? Dann lern ich den. Und muss ich das nur sagen? Oder muss ich das singen? Dabei tanzen?
      Da bräuchte ich bitte eine genauere Anleitung 😀

      Gefällt 1 Person

      • Kennst du den Maulwurfn nicht? Und die Wolle sie aus wie Rapunzel, hehehe

        Gefällt 1 Person

      • portapatetcormagis schreibt:

        Nachdem ich ihn gesuchmaschint habe: doch, habe ich schon mal gesehen 🙂

        Rapunzel war ja wohl nicht die Hellste im Land! Hätte dem Kerl ja auch einfach die Tür aufmachen können. Und wenn es schon das Fenster sein muss, ja dann lach ich mir doch einen von der Freiwilligen Feuerwehr mit Drehleiter an.

        Gefällt 1 Person

Kommentar verfassen

